How do I manage my Saved searches?
Last updated on June 02, 2025
Saving searches is useful for revisiting and keeping track of your research on Scopus. You can save a search from any document results list or from within your current search history.
Do you need help updating or optimizing your query? Please see our Guidelines for support.
Saved searches is only available when you have an account and are signed into Scopus.
- Run a document search or an advanced search.
- From your document search results, select 'Save' from the toolbar above the search results. The Save this search popup opens.
- Enter a name for the new Saved search.
- Select 'Save'. Your search is saved and is accessible from the Saved searches page.
Note: You can save up to 200 searches.
- Select your profile manager located in the top right corner.
- Select 'Saved searches'. The Saved searches page opens.
- Select the desired search name to run the saved search.
Select the last run date of the search to view only results since the search was last run.
- Select your profile manager located in the top right corner.
- Select 'Saved searches'. The Saved searches page opens.
- Locate the Saved search you would like to edit and select the edit icon (pencil icon). A drop-down menu opens.
- Select 'Edit search'.
- Modify the desired changes and select 'Search' to run the search. The Search results page opens.
- Select 'Save'.
- Select your profile manager located in the top right corner.
- Select 'Saved searches'. The Saved searches page opens.
- Locate the Saved search you would like to edit and select the edit icon (pencil icon). A drop-down menu opens.
- Select 'Change name'.
- Enter a new name in the Change search name to field.
- Select 'Save'.
You can choose to set up an E-mail search alert to receive updates when new materials are published.
- Select your profile manager located in the top right corner.
- Select 'Saved searches'. The Saved searches page opens.
- Locate the desired saved search and select the set alert icon (bell icon).
- Select the desired frequency.
- Click 'Set search alert'.
- Locate the desired saved search and click the ‘Set alert’ bell icon.
- Select the desired frequency.
- Click 'Set alert'.
- Select your profile manager located in the top right corner.
- Select 'Saved searches'. The Saved searches page opens.
- Locate the desired saved search and select the delete saved search icon (trash can icon).
- Select 'OK' to delete the Saved search.
Did we answer your question?
Related answers
Recently viewed answers
Functionality disabled due to your cookie preferences